Note of Hope – A Celebration of Woody Guthrie

Note of Hope, A Celebration of Woody Guthrie is based on the words and writings of the great American singer-songwriter and folk musician. Previously unreleased, the collection features GRAMMY’-winning bassist Rob Wasserman’s collaborations with Jackson Browne, Ani DiFranco, Kurt Elling, Michael Franti, Nellie McKay, Tom Morello, Van Dyke Parks, Madeleine Peyroux, Lou Reed, Pete Seeger, Studs Terkel, Tony Trischka, and Chris Whitley. The release is the first in a series of events leading up to the 2012 centennial celebration of Guthrie’s birth.

429 Records